Opening Hours and Closures

Regular Opening Hours

Our libraries are usually open between 9:00am and 5:00pm. Individual opening hours can be found at Locations.

Open daily

The following two UB locations are open daily from 7:00am to 12:00 midnight:

UB Study Center Irchel Access only with UZH Card ETH Card

UB Business Administration Study Room

Access after 7:00pm and at weekends only with UZH Card

Closures and Holidays

UB locations are closed on these public holidays:

Date Holiday Exceptions
Thur, 14.04.2022, from 4:00pm Maundy Thursday  
Fri, 15.04.2022 Good Friday  
Sat, 16.04.2022 Holy Saturday  
Sun, 17.04.2022 Easter  
Mon, 18.04.2022 Easter Monday

open 9:00am-5:00pm:
UB German Studies & Nordic Language and Literature

Mon, 25.04.2022 Sechseläuten

Open all day:

UB Educational Science (FRE)

UB German Studies & Nordic Language and Literature
UB Medicine Careum

UB Psychology

UB Romance Language and Literature

UB Sciences

Sun, 01.05.2022 Labor Day  
Wed, 25.05.2022, from 4:00pm Eve of Ascension Day

Open all day:

UB Medicine Careum

UB Sciences

Thur, 26.05.2022 Ascension Day

Open all day:

UB Sciences

Sun, 05.06.2022 Whit Sunday

Open all day:

UB Sciences

Mon, 06.06.2022 Whit Monday

Open all day:

UB Sciences

Open 9:00am-5:00pm:

UB German Studies & Nordic Language and Literature

Mon, 01.08.2022 Swiss National Day

 

Mo, 12.09.2022 Knabenschiessen

Open all day:

UB Educational Science (FRE)

UB German Studies & Nordic Language and Literature

UB Law

UB Romance Language and Literature

Sat, 24.12.2022 Christmas Eve  
Sun, 25.12.2022 Christmas  
Mon, 26.12.2022 Boxing Day

 

Mon, 27.- Fri, 30.12.2022  

Open all day:

UB German Studies & Nordic Language and Literature

UB Law

UB Medicine Careum

UB Sciences

Sat, 31.12.2022 New Years Eve

open till 4:00pm:

UB German Studies & Nordic Language and Literature

UB Law

UB Medicine Careum

Sun, 01.01.2023 New Year

 

Mon, 02.01.2023 Berchtoldstag

Open all day: 

UB German Studies & Nordic Language and Literature

UB Sciences

Open 9:00am-5:00pm:

UB Law

For information about special closures of individual locations see Locations.