UB Slavonic Studies, General and Comparative Literature & Comparative Language Science

Slavistik, AVL und vergleichende Sprachwissenschaft

 

 

Book Study Spaces

We offer study spaces that can be used without prior reservation.

Information about the Location (PLG-A-003/004)

The collections of Slavonic Studies and General and Comparative Literature are located at Plattenstrasse 43. The collections of Comparative Language Science are located across the street at Plattenstrasse 54 and at our storage facility at Seilergraben 53.

Slavonic Studies

With over 100'000 volumes, the University Library has the largest scientific collection in Switzerland in the field of Slavonic Studies. In addition to linguistic and literary literature, it also includes works of fiction in the original Slavic languages (Russian, Ukrainian, Belorussian, Polish, Czech, Slovak, Sorbian, Serbian, Croatian, Bosnian, Slovenian, Bulgarian, Macedonian) - an attraction also for external users of Slavic mother tongue.

General and Comparative Literature

The collection of General and Comparative Literature consists of primary and secondary literature in various languages (mainly German-, French- and English-language texts) as well as standard works from the auxiliary disciplines of language theory, philosophy, psychology, art history, sociology.

The donation of Carola Giedion-Welcker is part of the collection (see Collections and Special Holdings of the UB).

A large selection of journals in literary studies can be found at the location. The current issues of the current journals are available in reading room 001 (Plattenstrasse 43, UG).

Comparative Language Science

Two departments are supervised: General Linguistics and Indo-European Studies. The majority of the collection is located on the first floor of Plattenstrasse 54. Part of the collection is located at our storage facility at Seilergraben 53, where mainly older literature and back issues of journals are stored.

Collections can be ordered via swisscovery to the Slavonic Studies, General and Comparative Literature & Comparative Language Science location, to another information desk at the UB or to the ZB.

UB Slavistik, AVL & Vergleichende Sprachwissenschaft

Slavistik, AVL und vergleichende Sprachwissenschaft

 

 

Lernplätze buchen

Die Lernplätze können frei benutzt werden.

Informationen zum Standort (PLG-A-003/004)

An der Plattenstrasse 43 stehen die Bestände der Slavistik und der Allgemeinen und Vergleichenden Literaturwissenschaft (AVL). Die Bestände der Vergleichenden Sprachwissenschaft befinden sich gegenüber an der Plattenstrasse 54 sowie in einem Aussenmagazin am Seilergraben 53.

Slavistik

Mit über 100'000 Bänden sowie gegen 150 laufenden Zeitschriften besitzt die Universitätsbibliothek die grösste wissenschaftliche Sammlung  der Schweiz auf dem Gebiet der Slavistik. Neben sprach- und literaturwissenschaftlicher Fachliteratur umfasst sie auch belletristische Werke in den jeweiligen slavischen Originalsprachen (Russisch, Ukrainisch, Weissrussisch, Polnisch, Tschechisch, Slowakisch, Sorbisch, Serbisch, Kroatisch, Bosnisch, Slovenisch, Bulgarisch, Makedonisch) - eine Attraktivität auch für externe Benutzerinnen und Benutzer slavischer Muttersprache.

Allgemeine und Vergleichende Literaturwissenschaft

Die Sammlung der Allgemeinen und Vergleichenden Literaturwissenschaft besteht aus Primär- und Sekundärliteratur in verschiedenen Sprachen (vorwiegend deutsch-, französisch- und englischsprachige Texte) sowie aus Standardwerken der Hilfsdisziplinen Sprachtheorie, Philosophie, Psychologie, Kunstgeschichte, Soziologie.

Die Schenkung von Carola Giedion-Welcker ist Teil des Bestandes (siehe Sammlungen und Sonderbestände der UB).

Am Standort finden sich eine grosse Auswahl an literaturwissenschaftlichen Zeitschriften. Die aktuellen Hefte der laufenden Zeitschriften liegen im Lesesaal 001 (Plattenstrasse 43, UG) auf.

Vergleichende Sprachwissenschaft

Es werden zwei Fachbereiche betreut: Allgemeine Sprachwissenschaft und Indogermanistik. Der überwiegende Teil des Bestandes befindet sich im Erdgeschoss der Plattenstrasse 54. Die restliche Sammlung steht im Aussenmagazin am Seilergraben 53. Dort werden vorwiegend ältere Literatur und Back Issues von Zeitschriften aufbewahrt.

Bestände können über swisscovery an den Standort Slavistik, AVL & Vergleichende Sprachwissenschaft, an eine andere Infotheke der UB oder an die ZB bestellt werden.