Open Access CH & EU

Open Access in Switzerland

National Open Access Strategy

The Swiss Open Access Strategy dates from 2017 and envisages that all publicly funded scientific publications should be openly accessible by 2024.

swissuniversities: National Open Access Strategy

 

SNSF promotes Open Access

The Swiss National Science Foundation SNSF requires its grantees to publish their publications and research data Open Access. The SNSF has recently become a member of PlanS and will push for the abolition of embargo periods.

Open Access @ SNSF

 


Open Access in the EU

Horizon 2020 / Horizon Europe 2021 to 2027

orizon Europe is the EU’s framework programme to promote research and innovation and the successor to the Horizon 2020 programme. It commits its researchers to ensuring open access to their publications.

Horizon Europe

Switzerland currently has the status of a non-associated third country with regard to Horizon Europe. Researchers at Swiss institutions can participate in most collaborative projects, but not in individual projects. The Confederation is aiming for full association, and on its behalf the SNSF is continuously working on transitional solutions.

Latest news from the federal government

 

OpenAIRE

The OpenAIRE research information platform is the main European e-infrastructure for Open Science. It supports the EU’s Horizon programmes with the aim of collecting all research results from EU-funded research and making them more reusable via the implementation of FAIR principles.
The UZH repository ZORA is a certified source database for the platform and thus actively supports the linking of project information, publications and research data. In addition, UB Zurich participates in the working groups of the OpenAIRE association together with more than 50 partners across Europe.

openaire.eu

Open Access CH & EU

Open Access in der Schweiz

Nationale Open-Access-Strategie

Die schweizerische Open-Access-Strategie stammt aus dem Jahr 2017. Sie sieht vor, dass 2024 alle öffentlich finanzierten wissenschaftlichen Publikationen Open Access zugänglich sein sollen.  

swissuniversities: Nationale OA-Strategie

 

SNF fördert Open Access

Der Schweizerische Nationalfonds SNF verlangt von seinen Beitragsempfängern, dass sie ihre Publikationen und Forschungsdaten Open Access veröffentlichen.

Open-Access-Website des SNF

 


Open Access in der EU

Horizon 2020 / Horizon Europe 2021 - 2027

Horizon Europe ist das Rahmenprogramm der EU zur Förderung von Forschung und Innovation und Nachfolger des Programms «Horizon 2020». Es verpflichtet seine Forschenden, Open-Access-Zugang zu ihren Publikationen sicherzustellen.

Horizon Europe

Die Schweiz hat in Bezug auf "Horizon Europe" aktuell den Status eines nicht-assoziierten Drittstaats. Forschende an Schweizer Institutionen können sich an den meisten Verbund-, nicht aber an Einzelprojekten beteiligen. Der Bund strebt eine Vollassoziierung an und in seinem Auftrag erarbeitet der SNF laufend Übergangslösungen

Aktuelle Infos des Bundes zu den Horizon-Programmen

 

OpenAIRE

 

Die Forschungsinformations-Plattform OpenAIRE ist die wichtigste europäische e-Infrastruktur für Open Science. Sie unterstützt die Horizon-Programme der EU mit dem Ziel, alle Forschungsergebnisse aus EU-finanzierter Forschung zu sammeln und über die Umsetzung der FAIR-Prinzipien besser nachnutzbar zu machen.
Das UZH-Repository ZORA ist eine zertifizierte Quelldatenbank für die Plattform und unterstützt damit aktiv die Verlinkung von Projektinformationen, Publikationen und Forschungsdaten. Darüber hinaus beteiligt sich die UB Zürich in den Arbeitsgruppen der OpenAIRE-Vereinigung zusammen mit mehr als 50 Partnern in ganz Europa.

openaire.eu